Charter Commission


  • As needed, at least once per year
  • Municipal Center
    7550 Sunwood Drive NW
  • Ramsey, MN 55303

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Joe Field, Chair (Term ends 12/31/2024)
  • Ben Deemer, Vice-Chair (Term ends 12/31/2025) 
  • Susan Anderson (Term ends 12/31/2025) 
  • Jim Bendtsen (Term ends 12/31/2024)
  • Joshua Fuhreck (Term ends 12/31/2024)
  • Jennifer Leistico (Term ends 12/31/2024) 
  • Laura Moore (Term ends 12/31/2022) 
  • Amy Rusert (Term ends 12/31/2025) 
  • Matt Woestehoff (Term ends 12/31/2025) 


The Charter Commission is like a standing constitutional convention. It has the power to propose charter changes at any time. The Commission's function is to continue to study the local charter and government and if they find that it is not working or proves to be faulty in operation, it is the Commission's duty to propose improvements.