Meet the Mayor and Councilmembers


The Mayor and Councilmembers serve as the administrative and legislative authority for the City. The Mayor serves as the presiding officer at meetings of the Council. The Mayor and Councilmembers are responsible for directing the work of City staff.

General Information

The Mayor and two of the Councilmembers are elected at large and four Councilmembers are elected within their wards. The Mayor and Councilmember terms of office are four years, with elections held on even numbered years. City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7:00 p.m., at the Ramsey Municipal Center located at 7550 Sunwood Drive NW, Ramsey, MN 55303. Meetings are broadcast live on QCTV Channel 16 with periodic repeat broadcasts.

Video Streaming is Now Available!
Click here to be directed to QCTV's website to view previously recorded City Council meetings.

View Council Agendas and Minutes

Click here to view a list of local elected officials.

Contact Information

Jo Ann Thieling
City Clerk
7550 Sunwood Dr NW
Ramsey, MN 55303